Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 28th, 2023

random

As I grow older, I realised that my attention span is like Dory’s memory; it is a very short one. I can easily distracted by something popped in my head. Words can be twisted in my mind. I will find something funny just because I found a pun or some daddy’s jokes about those things. In short, I labelled myself as a random person.

Lately, I found it is hard for me to sit and read a book for a long time. Moreover, it is very difficult for me to keep studying and read my textbooks. However, I found magically I could remember what I read and learn when I just read it briefly. Hence, I learn to unlearn the way I study before. I learn to read it like I just read an advertisement or a flash news. I did not know if anyone else experienced this kind of challenge in learning. Is it age related, stress related, work-pace related? Whatever it is, I need to adapt and learn the new way to learn. Isn’t it funny how we need to learn about the way we need to learn something?

Oh…it is me, the one, who planned to make my presentation just 5 minutes ago, but is writing this post on my blog instead. How great my focus is; so proud of myself.

Read Full Post »